Varsity squad announced

The following squad will represent the University of Cambridge against the University of Oxford in the 35th Rugby League Varsity Match.

1. William Wynell-Mayow (Clare College)

2. Saul Leisegang (Churchill College)

3. Ewan Smith (Churchill College)

4. Peter Shotton (Gonville and Caius College)

5. Anton Evans (Homerton College)

6. Craig Winfield (Selwyn College)*

7. Max Burrows (Homerton College)

8. Harry Cozens (Captain, St John’s College)*

9. Dougal Balfour (Downing College)

10. John Cormie (Hughes Hall)

11. Tom Hughes (Wolfson College)*

12. George Laing (Gonville and Caius College)*

13. James Greenan-Barrett (Churchill College)


14. David Earnshaw (Sidney Sussex College)

15. Matthew Commin (Robinson College)*

16. Stuart King (Emmanuel College)

17. Nicky Watmore (Churchill College)


18. Corey Robinson (King’s College)

*Denotes returning Blue

The match will take place at the Honourable Artillery Company in London. Kick off will be 15:00. Further details are available from